Buscando Barcelona

Barca Barca Barca!!!

Posted on: December 15, 2009

During my semester here,  I was given the unforgettable opportunity to go to one of the legendary FC Barcelona Futbol games. I can honestly say I’ve never experienced anything like it.  My roommates and I went over to the stadium early hoping to score a jersey to wear to the game. We all got lucky! The jerseys were only 30euro! What a steal! I bought an Ibrahimovic jersey and crossed my fingers that I made the right choice. All of our friends gathered outside Camp Nou and excitedly mauled poor Eloi from CEA to get our tickets.  We sat up high in the stands and could see the entire field. Unfortunately we were stuck right in front of the rowdy Zaragoza fans, but after they were down 2-0 they hushed up pretty quickly!  While I’ve always been more of an American football fan, I can definitely see why the fans get so crazy! Messi and Ibrahimovic were incredible! The way they can shoot the ball across a massive field and send the ball soaring over the goalies head was something even the greatest of American soccer players struggle at. Its truely in their blood to play futbol. I ended up making the right choice with the Ibrahimovic jersey! He scored 2 goals during the game and helped lead FC Barca to a 6-1 victory! I only wish I had gotten to go to another game! I can definitely say that I will be keeping up with Barca Futbol back at home!

Leave a Reply

